Who We Are and Who are you? =D
  • NewToLxleNewToLxle
    PMPosts: 35
    I'm really new to the Linux world.  I've been doing Linux testings on my two computers for a year now.  Experienced a lot of ups and downs.  Still actively trying to find solutions to the downs.  An Arch guy from the Linux Distro Community suggested I give this Distro a shot.  So far I like it.  I took the live DVD into a computer shop to do a Linux compatibility test on a wifi usb adapter.  The man at the shop was impressed with the way LXLE looked and the features it came with.  That day He made the decision to get into Linux.  Recently I installed LXLE to my Vista Machine, making it into a dual boot system.  This shall be the test that decides if LXLE is right for my Machine or not.  If I can get LXLE to perform as well or better then Vista, I will remove Vista.  Which of course is what nudged me to join this forum.  
  • ZakaZaka
    PMPosts: 202
    >>> If I can get LXLE to perform as well or better then Vista, I will remove Vista.<<<

The Live version runs better than Vista ~ welcome to LXLE!
  • slatsslats
    PMPosts: 5
    Hi
    Just wanting something fast for my netbook.

Hopefully this distro can be configured so it runs well.

i'm surely having some troubles at the moment with display and functions, but hopefully they can be ironed out and then I can have a nice stable browsing experience on the netbook.

Cheers, Slats
  • I have been using Linux for many years. Started with Mandrake back in 199 ?, and dual booted it with Windows on my office machine.